Logo ITI Germany
Award All News

Winners of the 2021 Theaterpreis des Bundes have been announced.

The jury selected 11 theaters out of 76 applications to win the award. 

[Translate to Englisch:]
[Translate to Englisch:]

The jury has cast its vote: Eleven theaters will be awarded the 2021 Federal Theater Prize. They will each receive €75,000 for outstanding artistic programming. The eleven theaters are:

Jahrmarkttheater, Altenmedingen
LOT-Theater, Braunschweig
WUK Theater Quartier, Halle
Theater an der Glocksee, Hannover
Theaterhaus G7, Mannheim
Schlosstheater Moers
Theater an der Ruhr, Mülheim a.d. Ruhr
HochX Theater and Live Art, Munich
Das Papiertheater, Riegsee / Murnau am Staffelsee
Salzlandtheater, Staßfurt
Wuppertaler Bühnen und Sinfonieorchester

The jury statements can be viewed here (german only).

The award ceremony will take place on 08.07.