ITI - Germany
German Centre Of The International Theatre Institute

Office

Postal and visiting address:

Zentrum Bundesrepublik Deutschland des 
Internationalen Theaterinstituts e.V.
Mariannenplatz 2
10997 Berlin

phone
+49 (0)306110765 - 0
Fax
+49 (0)306110765 - 22

 

 

Travel and directions

Information on directions

In front of the art quarter Bethanien there is a fire brigade entrance. This can be used for deliveries, but parking is not allowed at any time. The entrance is at Wrangelstraße / Mariannenplatz. It is regulated with a bollard. The intercom system gives you contact to the security guard in the building that operates the bollard system. Please drive on the access road only if the signal is green. The access road is a "one-way street". The exit is located near Waldemarstraße / Mariannenplatz. The bollard at the exit is automatically lowered if you drive towards the bollard.

Map of the area

Media Library

Our public media library offers more than 8.500 video documentations on dance and theatre, made and collected by the Mime Centre Berlin. The media library has as well a collection on theatre training and cultural education from Germany and abroad. We are hosting also the archive of  Music Theatre Now.

You can browse the  catalogue online. The videos are accessible free of costs via viewing stations.

Opening hours: Mon-Fri 10.00-17.00, Tue: 10.00 - 20.00

Team

Director :: Dr. Thomas Engel th.engel(at)iti-germany.de 

Project management :: Michael Freundt m.freundt(at)iti-germany.de 

Project management :: Andrea Zagorski a.zagorski(at)iti-germany.de 

Project management :: Christine Henniger c.henniger(at)iti-germany.de 

Secretariat :: Annette Doffin a.doffin(at)iti-germany.de  

Press :: Stefan Woll s.woll(at)iti-germany.de 

Finances :: Ingrid Beese i.beese(at)iti-germany.de , as of 2019/1/1: Kerstin Hefenbrock  k.hefenbrock(at)iti-germany.de

Project assistant Touring-Artists :: Jana Grünewald j.gruenewald(at)touring-artists.info  

Project assistant Szenenwechsel :: Sigrid Hilmer s.hilmer(at)iti-germany.de

Project assistant Passage 23, Mediathek :: Thekla Neuss:  passage23(at)iti-germany.de  

Video studio :: Maxim Wittenbecher:  m.wittenbecher(at)iti-germany.de

Project assistant video studio :: Michel Barre:  projekt-archiv(at)iti-germany.de

Studio 2 management:: Emanuela Pilolli:  studio2(at)iti-germany.de

IT :: Martin Eisenbeiss m.eisenbeiss(at)iti-germany.de